The Best Affirmations for Opening Each of Your 7 Major Chakras

The chakras we carry are based on a colour coded guide that is tuned to the state of the universe. Through the practice of meditation and yoga, it is imperative to keep our chakras healthy and preserved, hence to positively affect our body, mind and spirit.

Those who keep regular practice of chakra maintenance will know that it is not easy to keep a healthy chakra open, and some need guidance through positive affirmation; otherwise our chakras are prone to be open to negative influence and thus damage our well-being.

Here are the best re-affirmations for keeping all of your major chakras open and healthy.

1. The Root Chakra | Muladhara.

Our first chakra, located at the base of our spine, symbolizes structure, stability, and confidence. It roots our being and allows us to carry ourselves with pride.

This chakra is responsible for our sense of self security, in the physical forms of adequate food, shelter, and financial stability. If it is imbalanced, we may be prone to insecurity, nightmares and digestion problems.

Best root chakra affirmations:

  • I am strong, stable, and healthy.
  • I earn enough wealth for my needs and can provide for those I love.

Listen to free guided meditation to open your root chakra.

2. The Creative Chakra | Svadhisthana.

Our second chakra is responsible for our creative and sexual energies, located in our pelvic region. As we get older, we tend to lose our knack for creation, as deadline and working hours come to the forefront of our life.

However, we cannot lose the childlike passion for creation that we grow up with. Creating new ideas and problem solving as adults stem from this region.

We tend to be out of balance here if people have told us frequently that we can’t do something. It lowers our self esteem and willingness to explore new ideas.

Best creative chakra affirmations:

  • I am creative and adaptive.
  • I am sensual and sexual and can enjoy the pleasures of life


Listen to free guided meditation to open your creative chakra.

3. The Power Chakra | Manipura.

Located in our navel area, our third chakra gives us power and the fire to succeed. This is our warrior chakra, one which inspires us with confidence and the will to continue in the face of strife.

You can easily see who has dominant chakra control here in the way our sub societies work in terms of hierarchy and inner passion. If your manipura chakra is out of balance, your confidence will falter and you would notice and inability to confidently make decisions.

Best power chakra affirmations:

  • I can do anything I set my mind to.
  • I am a leader and inspire others with guidance and power.

Listen to free guided meditation to open your power chakra.

4. The Heart Chakra | Anahata.

Our middle chakra, located directly between the bottom three and top three, is naturally our heart chakra, also including our lungs and breast.

Here is where our sense of love and compassion come from and if polluted, where our grief, resentment and fear of betrayal will arise, if we do not take care of ourselves properly.

Best heart chakra affirmations:

  • I am deeply compassionate and forgiving.
  • I love without asking for love in return.
  • Love is the answer for everything, and I give and receive love unconditionally.

Listen to free guided meditation to open your heart chakra.

5. The Truth Chakra | Vishuddha.

Found in our throat, the first of the three spiritual chakras allows us to speak and listen fluidly, and negotiate what we say and do based on the moral and ethical principles we learn to follow.

After building our courage with the first three chakras, we now have the strength to say to others what we really feel.

There is always a way to be honest and truthful without being rude or selfish; practice saying the truth to yourself in a mirror, and don’t be afraid to be more confrontational to people when you need to say something you’ve been holding in.

Best truth chakra affirmations:

  • I always act positively, and engage my audience with honesty and clarity.
  • My sense of truthfulness and purpose defines me.

Listen to free guided meditation to open your truth chakra.

6. The Intuition Chakra | Ajna.

An exciting chakra, let your sixth chakra define your dreaming, imagination and deep thinking. Use this visualization and energy to develop a strong path of intuition that will allow you to make great instinctual decisions.

We use our five senses to make choices in the physical world, and our intuition to make decisions on a personal, social or business level. Trusting your instincts is as important as it is human.

Best intuition chakra affirmations:

  • I control my intuition to make the best choices for me.
  • I am intuitive and am able to follow my inner guidance safely.
  • I am not afraid to follow my dreams.

Listen to free guided meditation to open your intuition chakra.

7. The Divine Chakra | Sahaswara.

The last chakra, at the top of our head, is our source for spiritual guidance and enlightenment. Once harnessed, this chakra is our divine link to ourselves, our inner being, the universe as a whole, and the connectivity to all living creatures and humans on earth.

It is absolute consciousness, the relax of our ego, and the riddance of all selfish desires. A fundamental nirvana in the study of meditation and yoga, it can be achieved by anyone with practice.

Best divine chakra affirmations:

  • I am fully intelligent and aware.
  • I am no different than all living organisms.
  • I am completely myself and one with the incredible unity of the universe.

Listen to free guided meditation to open your divine chakra.

Our chakras, or our energy wheels, refer to the seven distinct points in our body that characterize our spiritual and physical self. Chakra[s], which translates literally to wheel or disc, can be found in each central location of our body, from our lower spine to upper head areas.

In yoga and Indian religions, chakras are recognized as swirling energy patterns within us, that charge and direct our spiritual, emotional, and psychological states.

Physically it is like a drainpipe; if it stagnates for too long it will become clogged and useless, but with appropriate maintenance it will allow water to flow properly and without resistance.

Open up your chakras and keep them open. Download our complete chakra opening collection via guided meditation.